Imprint

By: Quan

Jan 04 2011

Tags: ,

Category: Black & White

11 Comments

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:5.1mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/0 sec
Camera:D-LUX 4

Tuesday, January 04, 2010.

In memory of the year 2010, I look into the hard drive for the very last click of the year and found this.  To be exact, the time stamp of the file is 12/31/2010, 3:34:19 pm.

Time always keeps on ticking, the year 2010 is now gone forever.  However, it left an imprint in my mind.  I had a good year; I went on many memorable field trips, made many good friends, and shoot thousands of frames.

I intend to continue posting on this blog in 2011, looking forward for your visits.  I wish you all a happy 2011.

-Q.

 

11 comments on “Imprint”

  1. Deep! Very deep indeed! Your images are always unique and intrigue. Each image is carefully composed, taken and processed with your train of thoughts. These images maybe subtle at first glance but the more I looked at it, the more I am intrigued by it. Thanks for sharing your beautiful images and keep them coming.

    Happy New Year to You & Yours as well.

    Em Tanni 🙂

  2. As usual, I like the presentation. Seems like the footprint is going toward you
    rather than going away and personally I would have prefer it’s the other way around but that’s just personal taste. What is that black object in the middle ? looks like a rock to me and it’s a bit of a distracttion to me (some may consicder it a focal point ?). All in all, I like this very much and I think it’s a great shot to end the year. Your project has been going very well, congrats!

    • anh TMJ, you are very perceptive. Looking at all foot steps, I can’t tell which way it’s going, one foot print goes one way, another goes other ways. Maybe it just wandered about; or maybe there were more than one animal; I really don’t know. Thank you for your frank comments, really appreciate it. -Q.

  3. Haha very nice Quan.

    • Anh Hung, thanks for stopping the car and woke me up. It’s was so cold, I only took one shot and went back in the car to stay warm. -Q.

  4. Great Blog!! Lovely, well done B&W Imagery!! Keep up the good work!

    Montie

  5. As I told you, this was a great shot. I agree with tmj, that rock may be a distraction, but to me, its shadow gives depth to the lighting. (Anyway, you couldn’t step in to get rid of it). There was only one animal that walked back to its starting point: the footprints stopped before reaching the top right edge of the picture. It was probably very hungry and tried to find something to eat, but coming to that point, it looked around and, in the middle of that cracked dried muddy field, it figured out that it wouldn’t find anything. So it came back to its “home”. You took only one shot but it was a great one to end the year. Keep on doing your “exercise” and let us enjoy your “homework”! Thanks, and wishing you a successful New Year!

    • Chi Mai, your theory about the foot prints is very plausible. I noticed the little rock, but I decided to leave it; I thought it would give some reference to the environment/surrounding. As for the homework, so far, I have learned a lot and I enjoy doing it myself. I’m thankful that you enjoy it too. -Q.

  6. My spouse and I stumbled over here coming from a different page and thought I may as well check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to exploring your web page yet again.|


Leave a comment